The Royal Air Force was the first to use fiber optic cables in communication networks in Jordan since the mid-1980s. Its communication network covers most of the kingdom and maintains reliability and high capacities reaching a bandwidth of 10 Gbps. The latest and most advanced communication equipment and technologies (SDH, Carrier Ethernet) are utilized in order to meet the demands of interconnecting command, control, and communication centers with the various Air Force, Armed Forces, and security apparatus units within a secure network for data transmission of different communication systems.

The Directorate of Electronic Communication has an elite core of highly qualified and well-trained engineers and technicians that are experienced in the implementation of communication networks maintenance and extension projects throughout their stages of conception and design, installation, operation, and maintenance. The Royal Air Force additionally holds specialized technical courses in the field of fiber optic communication technologies, which are attended by many military technicians from neighboring Arab countries.

Based on the directives of his majesty, the Armed Forces commander-in-chief, to harness the military capacities in serving and contributing to national development, and emanating from a belief in the need for an effective utilization of the infrastructure in an environment of cooperation, partnership, and expertise exchange, the RJAF offers a number of communication services to the public and private sectors through implementing projects and making agreements for leasing fiber optic cables and filaments. The following are some examples of these efforts, which have greatly contributed in bolstering the communication and information technology sector:

  1. Carrying out a number of projects for the installation and maintenance of fiber optic cables for the Ministry of Information and Communications Technology.
  2. Concluding agreements for leasing fiber optic cables and construction sites for communication and data transmission stations and towers with local communication networks (Zain, Orange, Umniah).
  3. Leasing fiber optic cables for Electronic Health Solutions (Hakeem).
  4. Providing data transmission services for the Special Communication Commission in joint projects.
  5. Providing data transmission services for the Civil Aviation Regulatory Commission.

The Directorate of Electronic Communication at the Royal Air Force is well-prepared to engage in consulting, communication services, and expertise exchange, if requested. For more information, contact us at (MOC@RJAF.MlL.JO).

يعتير سلاح الجو الملكي أول من استخدم كوابل الألياف الضوئية في شبكات الإتصالات في المملكة منذ منتصف ثمانينات القرن الماضي فهو يمتلك شبكة إتصالات منتشرة في معظم أنحاء المملكة ذات إعتمادية وسعات عالية جداً تصل إلى (10 Gbps)  بإستخدام أحدث أجهزة وتقنيات التراسل ( SDH , Carrier Ethernet ) وذلك لتلبية متطلبات ربط مراكز القيادة والسيطرة والإتصالات مع جميع وحدات سلاح الجو ووحدات القوات المسلحة والأجهزة الأمنية ضمن شبكة آمنة لنقل بيانات أنظمة الإتصالات المختلفة.

يتوفر لدى مديرية الإتصالات الإلكترونية نخبة من المهندسين والفنيين ذو كفاءات عالية وخبرات جيدة مؤهلة  و مدربة للعمل على تنفيذ مشاريع صيانة وتوسعة شبكة الإتصالات من خلال مراحلها التي تشمل ) الدراسات والتصميم , التركيب , الفحص , التشغيل , الصيانة والادامة (. كما يقوم سلاح الجو الملكي بعقد الدورات الفنية المتخصصة في مجال تقنيات إتصالات الالياف الضوئية يشارك فيها العديد من الفنيين العسكريين من بعض الدول العربية الشقيقة.

بناءً على توجيهات جلالة القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة بالمساهمة وتسخير الامكانات العسكرية لخدمة التنمية الوطنية و أيماناً بضرورة الإستغلال الامثل للبنى التحتية وترسيخاً لمبدأ التعاون والتشارك وتبادل الخبرات يقدم سلاح الجو الملكي العديد من خدمات الاتصالات للقطاعين العام والخاص من خلال تنفيذ المشاريع و عقد إتفاقيات تأجير كوابل وشعيرات الألياف الضوئية مما ساهم في دعم قطاع الإتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلوماتومن الأمثلة على ذلك:

  1. تنفيذ العديد من مشاريع تمديد كوابل الالياف الضوئية لوزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وإدامتها وصيانتها.
  2. إتفاقيات تأجير كوابل الالياف الضوئية ومواقع لإنشاء محطات وابراج الاتصالات ونقل البيانات مع شركات الاتصالات المحلية ( Zain ,Orange ,Umniah).
  3. تأجير كوابل الياف ضوئية لشركة الحوسبة الصحية ( حكيم ).
  4. تقديم خدمات نقل البيانات لهيئة الاتصالات الخاصة في المشاريع المشتركة.
  5. تقديم خدمات نقل البيانات لهيئة تنظيم قطاع الطيران المدني.

مديرية الإتصالات الإلكترونية في سلاح الجو الملكي على إستعداد تام لتقديم المشورة وخدمات الإتصالات وتبادل الخبرات في حال طلب ذلك منهم, ولمزيد من المعلومات يرجى التواصل على البريد الإلكتروني ( MOC@RJAF.MIL.JO ).